Quick Update – Singapore

Posted: 25 November, 2011 by Kelly Chan in Kelly
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It has been a long time since my last blog. I have been wanting to do it and I have lots of ideas.

Though I have been busy doing my own stuff, let me give you guys a quick update.

  1. I am relocated to Singapore
  2. I bought a MacBook Pro – please check the latest blog for my thought of my Mac experience
  3. I will be busy 😛

So, I am in Singapore, a place which is even smaller than Hong Kong. Hong Kong is where I was originated by the way. I came here to work. I am here for one and a half month. So far I am having good time with the steaming hot weather. I just came back from a short trip to Malaysia.

Here is my summary about Singapore

  • Very HOT!
  • Most of the people eat outside, I have never cooked anything here yet so far
  • Rent and alcohol is really expensive compare to food, entertainment, and transportation
  • Transportation gives you headache, though there are lots of bus and train stopping in every corner
  • Food ordering may be surprising sometimes because there will be lots of Malay
  • I am having communication problems even I speak English, Mandarin and Cantonese
  • Singaporean really do care about education
  • You CAN survive without air-con and sticky body, but you CANNOT survive without water. What!? This is common sense.
  • You can see Indonesia from Singapore with real eyes
  • Singapore is so HOT!
Comments
  1. Tory Badua says:

    Awesome writing style!

  2. great site says:

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Kelly Chan says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. @great site I went to your blog however it is in Greek. Anyway, thank you 🙂 Please keep supporting me 🙂

  4. An fascinating communicating is worth note. I consider that you should pen much on this issue, it might not be a sacred content but mostly fill are not sufficiency to mouth on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Quick Update – Singapore Tick Tech Told.

  5. I got what you mean, thanks for swing up. Woh I am cheerful to conceptualize this website through google. Thanks For Share Quick Update – Singapore Tick Tech Told.

Leave a Reply

