My First MacBook Pro Experience

Before I came to Singapore. I got my very first MacBook Pro 13″. I have been longing for it for so long and I finally got it. I have had Mac experience for a while but of course having my own Mac is a totally different story.

It comes with Mac OS X Lion. 13″ glossy screen is so amazing. 13″ sounds small to me, but it is enough for a Mac. Multitasking process is super fast on Mac. Crashes seldom. All those finger gesture are super cool, it really helps user to speed up some time even by pressing shortcut. Photo, Video and Music processing is very smooth using only iPhoto, iMovie and GarageBand. The very famous keyboard is also giving you a much faster typing speed.

  • Yes I am still using windows run by VMware because there are a few softwares aren’t supporting Mac OS.
  • Yes it is more than worth buying if you enjoy editing media.
  • Yes you can get education discount if you buy online. (I get about USD$ 100 discount, and I am not a student. Leave comment if you would like to know how)

Tips of the day 

If you know how to type multiple languages just like me, you can add shortcut to switch between typing method. Therefore you don’t have to go to the icon and change it. To me, I changed it to Command + Shift + Return , which I think it’s to access.

I didn’t really have much time to explore my Mac yet. Hopefully I can explore more and come up with new posts 🙂

TtT – Kelly

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I have discovered some new issues from your website about computers. Another thing I’ve always thought is that computer systems have become something that each house must have for a lot of reasons. They offer convenient ways to organize homes, pay bills, search for information, study, tune in to music and in many cases watch shows. An innovative strategy to complete every one of these tasks has been a notebook computer. These pc’s are mobile ones, small, highly effective and portable.

  2. I love your site very much, thank you for sharing such usefull information i just bookmark your site i definitely will visit again 🙂

  3. Kelly Chan says:

    that’s right, I am loving my macbook pro so far… 🙂 Thanks for the comment

  4. zaplecze seo says:

    Your post has made an incredible affect my personal decision. Thanks!

  5. I have already been browsing on the web above five hours these days, however I rarely detected any attention-grabbing posting like this.It is amazing value to me. In my opinion, if all website owners and blog owners make just right articles as you did, the world wide web will most likely be much more helpful than any other time.

  6. Wow, this article was just some tips i was looking for. Many thanks for publishing that.

Leave a Reply

