Computer Withdrawal Symptom

I am heavily addicted to computers.

Two years ago I went to Melbourne to continue my study. Melbourne is such a boring place so computer is the only entertainment that I have. I use computer everyday.

Monday, I went to Ballarat and Grampians with friends. We were living in caravans. We have no internet, no mobile phone network coverage. It was like completely blocked between us and the world.

I had serious withdrawal symptom in the first day. I couldn’t check my email, couldn’t watch movie/YouTube videos, couldn\’t chat with friends, etc.

I start renting some dvds and reading some books. After 2 days, I was getting used to it. So, I think going to the countries definitely helps you to get rid of something. You can just stop thinking about it. Take you time and do something that you want to do for a long time.

For people who think you have addicted to computers. (I bet you know it.)
Try to do something different in your life. Get out of your normal internet social activities. Go for a trip, sooner or later you will realize that you can reduce your computer usage. I am not saying that you have to get rid of it, but for most of us, you can see that internet is definitely affecting your lives.

How many hours do you use your computer in a day on average? I can honestly say that I use computer all the time except I am sleeping, at uni or I am out.

TtT – Kelly

One Comment Add yours

  1. William says:

    Not addicted at all, which is surprising since I use it at least 5 hours a day. I think the key is I am never just sitting down and doing nothing else while using it, I am always doing like 7897877 different things.

    Thank goodness for the AT&T worldwide wireless coverage.

Leave a Reply

